something blue

{monogramming service via j.crew}

my beautiful baby sister got me the sweetest something blue. it’s  a grosgrain ribbon with my monogram and wedding date to sew into my wedding gown (obviously not an exact replica up above but you get the idea). love!

so i have officially procured:

something old: my great grandmother’s crystal rosary
something new: my wedding gown
something blue: the monogrammed ribbon

i still need something borrowed and i hope you are all on the lookout for a shiny penny for my shoe!

1 Comment

Filed under 'maids, bridal party, bridal style, family

One response to “something blue

  1. jen

    hi there! i’ve been considering getting one of these for a friend, but I have a silly question. should I use the monogrammed initials of her maiden name, or her soon to be new married name?

Leave a Reply

